Stas  Zhyrkov

Stas Zhyrkov

Stas Zhyrkov graduated from the acting and directing course of the Kyiv National University of Culture and Arts in 2008. In 2008 he and Ksenia Romashenko founded the independent Open View Theater. From 2014 to 2017 he taught directing and acting, e.g. at the Kyiv National University of Culture and Art. From 2014 until 2019 he was artistic director of the Golden Gate Theatre. Since 2019 he is Artistic Director of Left Bank Theatre (Kyiv) and since 2021 furthermore the head of the theatre department of the Kyiv Municipal Academy of Estrada and Circus Arts.

International working relationships connect him to the Magdeburg Theatre where he participated in the German-Ukrainian festival »Wild East. Event – Ukraine« with the play »At the beginning and end of time« written by Pavlo Arie in 2016. In 2017 he implemented the project »Why Mykhailo Gurman Did Not Survive« together with Pavlo Arie and the Magdeburg Theater.

Zhyrkov is an multi-award winning director. In 2011, he won the Kyiv Pectoral Theater Award in the nomination »Best Directorial Debut« with the play »Natasha’s Dream« by Yaroslava Pulinovych. He was awarded the honorary title of »Merited Artist of Ukraine« and in 2021 he was awarded the Viva! Awards - »Breakthrough of the Year« in the nomination »Art«.

Schaubühne

To Take Arms Against a See of Troubles, A Project by Stas Zhyrkov and Pavlo Arie, Director: Stas Zhyrkov (2022)

 

In this season

To take arms against a sea of troubles (ОЗБРОЮЮЧИСЬ ПРОТИ МОРЯ ЛИХ)

A Project by Stas Zhyrkov and Pavlo Arie
Translation by Sebastian Anton
Director: Stas Zhyrkov 
World Premiere
Globe
 
Проект Стаса Жиркова та Павла Ар’є
Режисер: Стас Жирков
Переклад: Себаст’ян Антон
Globe

Stas  Zhyrkov

Stas Zhyrkov

Schauspiel- und Regiestudium an der Nationalen Universität für Kultur und Kunst in Kiew. 2008 Gründung des unabhängigen Open View Theaters gemeinsam mit Ksenia Romashenko. Von 2014 bis 2017 unterrichtete er Regie und Schauspiel, u. a. an der Nationalen Universität für Kultur und Kunst in Kiew. Von 2014 bis 2019 Künstlerischer Leiter des Golden Gate Theaters. Seit 2019 Künstlerischer Leiter des Left Bank Theatre, Kyiv. Seit 2021 zudem Leiter der Theaterabteilung der Stadtakademie für Estrada und Zirkuskunst in Kiew. 

Zhyrkov ist mehrfach preisgekrönter Regisseur. Im Jahr 2011 gewann er mit dem Stück »Natasha’s Dream« von Yaroslava Pulinovych den Kyiv Pectoral Theater Award in der Kategorie »Bestes Regiedebüt«. Im Jahr 2017 wurde ihm der Ehrentitel »Verdienter Künstler der Ukraine« verliehen. 2021 erhielt er den Viva! Awards - »Durchbruch des Jahres« in der Kategorie »Kunst«. 

Internationale Arbeitsbeziehungen verbinden ihn zum Theater Magdeburg, wo er 2016 mit dem Stück »Am Anfang und Ende der Zeit« von Pavlo Arie am deutsch-ukrainischen Festival »Wild East. Event – Ukraine« teilnahm. 2017 realisierte er dort gemeinsam mit Pavlo Arie das Projekt »Warum überlebt Michailo Gurman nicht?«.

Schaubühne

Sich waffnend gegen eine See von Plagen (ОЗБРОЮЮЧИСЬ ПРОТИ МОРЯ ЛИХ)ein Projekt von Stas Zhyrkov und Pavlo Arie, Regie: Stas Zhyrkov (2022)

 

In dieser Spielzeit

Sich waffnend gegen eine See von Plagen (ОЗБРОЮЮЧИСЬ ПРОТИ МОРЯ ЛИХ)

Ein Projekt von Stas Zhyrkov und Pavlo Arie
Übersetzung von Sebastian Anton
Regie: Stas Zhyrkov
Uraufführung
Globe