The Schaubühne Berlin is one of the founding theaters of the European theater network Prospero. The ten partners involved in the multi-annual project of cultural cooperation want to undertake an artistic and cultural act, and to promote an ambitious theatre project which is also a political gesture, thus contributing to the construction of an artistic and cultural Europe.

The partners gathered around this ambitious project are:

Théâtre de Liège (Belgium)
Théâtre National de Bretagne (Rennes, France)
Odéon-Théâtre de l’Europe (Paris, France)
Emilia Romagna Teatro Fondazione (Modena, Italy)
Göteborgs Stadsteater (Sweden)
Croation National Theatre Zagreb (Croatia)
Internationaal Theater Amsterdam (Netherlands)
São Luiz Teatro Municipal  (Lisbon, Portugal)
Teatros del Canal  (Madrid, Spain)

Among the productions supported by Prospero in the 2019/20 season are the Schaubühne productions »Orlando« and »Die Anderen« .