A list of all premieres since 1962 can be found here.
Detailed programme information is only available online since the season 2004/05.

Season 2014/15

Bella Figura

by Yasmina Reza
Direction: Thomas Ostermeier
World Premiere

Premiered on 16 May 2015

The Lime Works

by Thomas Bernhard
Direction: Philipp Preuss

Premiered on 15 September 2014

Divided Heaven

by Christa Wolf
In a version by Armin Petras
Direction: Armin Petras

Premiered on 13 January 2015

F.I.N.D. 2015

Festival of International New Drama
17 to 26 April 2015

Fabian – Going to the Dogs

by Erich Kästner
Direction: Peter Kleinert

Premiered on 24 January 2015


The Polyrealists’ Start-up Project
Direction: Wiebke Nonne

Premiered on 27 June 2015

Kasimir and Karoline

by Ödön von Horváth
Direction: Jan Philipp Gloger

Premiered on 6 November 2014

Leonce and Lena

A comedy by Georg Büchner
Realisation: Patrick Wengenroth

Premiered on 4 September 2014

The Lower Depths

by Maxim Gorki
Direction: Michael Thalheimer

Premiered on 6 June 2015


by Falk Richter and TOTAL BRUTAL | World Premiere
Text and Direction: Falk Richter

Premiered on 9 September 2014

Oedipus the Tyrant

by Sophokles/Friedrich Hölderlin
Direction: Romeo Castellucci

Premiered on 6 March 2015

Richard III.

by William Shakespeare
Direction: Thomas Ostermeier

Premiered on 7 February 2015


by Marius von Mayenburg
Direction: Marius von Mayenburg
World Premiere

Premiered on 25 April 2015

The Forbidden Zone

by Duncan Macmillan
Direction: Katie Mitchell

Premiered on 28 August 2014

The Past

by Constanza Macras | DorkyPark and Oscar Bianchi
Direction and Choreography: Constanza Macras
Music and Composition: Oscar Bianchi

Premiered in Dresden on 7 November 2014
Premiered in Berlin on 27 November 2014

WE ARE GOLDEN – Thirteen notes about yearning

Ein Liederabend von und mit Eva Meckbach, Claus Erbskorn und Thomas Witte

Wengenroths Authors Club

von und mit Patrick Wengenroth
Mit: Bernardo Arias Porras, Jule Böwe, Laurenz Laufenberg
Gäste: Jens Friebe (Musiker) und Julian Pörksen (Autor, Regisseur)
Musik: Matze Kloppe